Saturday, October 21

Glenn Irwin takes back to back Sunflower wins

Glenn Irwin successfully defended his 2016 Sunflower win with another victory.


JAS Finlay Sunflower trophy

1.      Glenn Irwin
2.      Michael Laverty
3.      Carl Phillips

Alastair Seeley led for some time before Irwin made best his escape with Tyco BMW signing Michael Laverty following closely. Carl Phillips finished 3rd after scalping previous winner Danny Buchan.

Seeley finished in 5th as Adam McClean was 6th.

Words: Andy Quinn
Image courtesy of Ryan Fegan

No comments:
Write comments