Tuesday, March 22

Easter Monday Irish Short Circuit Championship Races 28th March 2016 - Belfast & District Motor Club

The heat is on as the top flight field Rev’s up for Easters “BIG THRILL” battles at  the: 

Irish Short Circuit Championship - Easter Monday at Kirkistown  

The Irish Short Circuit Championship rolls on from Bishopscourt on Good Friday and Easter Saturday, across Strangford Lough to Kirkistown Race Circuit. Once again the Belfast & District Motor Club Ltd. Will promote the traditional and one of the most popular Short Circuit events on the racing calendar at the Ards Peninsula circuit. They will host the next two rounds of the Irish Short Circuit Championship on Easter Monday the 28th March at the ever popular Co. Down venue Kirkistown Race Circuit.

Ards & North Down Tourism Superbike Competitors include Dan Kneen, Brian McCormack, Jamie Patterson and Nikki Coates. The feature Race will be The Mayors Trophy, and will be awarded to the winner of the second leg of the Superbike race and with such a competitive field it is sure to be a hard fought battle all the way to the finish line.

Ards & North Down Borough Council Supersport is always a hold your breath encounter and this year is no exception. This year in addition to their Superbike entries, Dan Kneen Brian McCormack and Nikki Coates will be up against some stiff competition with the likes of Michael ReaJason Lynn, Robert Kennedy & Christian Elkin among the competitors.

Superbike Cup entries includeChris Campbell, Steven Clarke & Ashley McLernon this will run alongside the Formula 1 Era runners which include Stephen McKeown and David Hamilton.  

Supersport Cup  competitive grid of entries for this popular class include Chris Dundee, Ryan McLernon and Alan Armstrong.

The Supertwins This class has seen an explosion in popularity over the last few years and this year's championship could be the closest yet with Dave Butler, Kia McGreevy, Daniel Annett, Jonny Hanna and Luke Hazlett all fighting for glory. 

Production Twins  Which will run in conjunction with the Supertwins will be contested by riders like Kia McGreevy,
Tam Nicholl, Matt Hazlett and Jordan Burrows.

Precise Protect Insurance Pre Injection Class Ever increasing in popularity with riders like Gareth George, Mervyn Griffin, Johnny Aiken all out for a win up against some seasoned campaigners like Jami Coates and Johnny Irwin..

The Lightweight Supersport 400 Sponsored by Hudson Trailers has among the entries Scott Swann, Lee Osprey, Roy Beattie, Yvonne Montgomery & Peter Fletcher.

The Moto 3 class which incorporates the 125GPand 250GP machines always sees a good mix of up and coming future talent as well as experienced campaigners and this year promises to see some upsets with young teens out for glory. Cahal and Pádraig Graham may find themselves under some pressure from young Luke Clements.

Sidecar entries include Scobbie Killough, Peter O'Neill, Dylan Lynch & Scottish visitor Michael Hoskisson..

A quality line-up in all classes promises a day full of fast, furious and fun entertainment for everyone.

Admission will be £10 with children under 12 free (when accompanied by an adult).

Practice will get under way at 9.00am and as with all events promoted by the Belfast & District Motor Club Ltd. all classes will get session of untimed and timed practice.

Wishing all riders & spectators a safe and enjoyable days racing.

Gerry Rutherford (Competition Secretary) & John McClure(Clerk of Course).

No comments:
Write comments